Thanks for the understanding most of you have had for the loss of my partner. The situation was unexpected and has not been easy, but I am better. I have been very busy since, with the aftermath and work, so I really haven't had the time or desire to post here. But I do check occasionally and will try to update requested links when I get a chance. No idea when or if I'll get to new posts, but you never know. He did support this blog, so maybe I'll get back to it. Thanks for your patience.

If you wish to download an album off of this blog and the link is dead, please request it either in the comments or the Chat Box and I will reupload it as soon as possible. :)

And don't forget to follow the Isle on Facebook and Twitter!

Friday, June 22, 2012

Costanza - Vanishing (1998)

I know, I've been really lax at adding new posts.  But generally I like to do a lot of research for my posts and that takes time, which I don't have much of lately.  But this post requires little time as I covered Costanza in the last post on Boy Girl.  This is Costanza Stocola's only album, and it features three singles: "Changes", "Falling" and "Ritmo Latino".  It also appears to involve production and mixing work from relatives Peter and Tony.  But this being seven years after the Boy Girl album, the sound is very different.  It is mostly a mix of trance and ballads, and a very nice mix at that.  Fans of Isle postee Grace's album should enjoy this most.  There are a few remakes as well, including Jennifer Rush and Celine Dion's "The Power Of Love" and Donna Summer's "I Feel Love".  Once again you have eurodanceboy to thank for this gem, a rarity indeed as it appears to have only been released in Canada and Japan.  Enjoy, and I hope to post again soon. :)

Video for Ritmo Latino

Download Vanishing

1 Don't Want Another Man
2 Sweet Lover
3 Don't Lead On Me
4 Here Comes The Rain
5 The Best Of Me
6 Vanishing
7 Changes
8 Falling
9 Just Another Day
10 I Feel Love
11 Ritmo Latino
12 The Power Of Love